Week 6 | Art Experience: Flip Book

I had a really hard time trying to decide whether I wanted to do a flip book or a zine. Originally, I had wanted to do a zine but decided against it because I simply didn’t have the time to make one, so I settled for trying to do a flip book. From the jump, I knew that trying to create a flip book would be difficult, especially because I’m not someone who is too talented with a pen or a pencil. Although I’m not the greatest artist, I definitely tried.

The concept of this flip book is Di(a)late, kind of like the concept of a dilated pupil, but as the flip book is flipped through, the creation of the pupil kind of resembles that of a dial, therefore, Di(a)late.

Leave a Reply

