Week 5 | Art Experience: 2D Art, Painting

I wish that I was good at this stuff! I think graffiti is one of the most beautiful forms of visual art. There’s something very raw and rebellious, very creative about it that I very much enjoy. I love the culture that graffiti is a part of, though I’m not a part of it myself, as you can clearly see in the photo. I liked the fact that I had the opportunity to go out and try it myself, though I’m not too great at it. I think I’m definitely better drawing and writing bubble letters especially with markers, but I tried my best! It was kind of hard trying to get used to how fast the paint came out, but it was a cool experience regardless, I appreciated it.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Leave a Reply

